Press release by KPMG – KPMG UK’s chair-elect, Bill Michael has today announced his leadership team with effect from 1st October 2017. 

Bill was elected by the firm’s partners on 2nd March 2017 and will take over from Simon Collins, the firm’s current Chairman, when his term ends on 30th September.

Bill Michael said: “This is a fascinating time for our profession. Geopolitical change and technology are reshaping the way our clients do business, while raising new regulatory issues to overcome.  The regulatory agenda is relevant for all of us: we need to collectively work together to build and improve trust.”

“I have selected a team to meet these challenges. They bring together a wide range of skill-sets, backgrounds and insights and will work together to inspire our people and support our clients.”

KPMG UK’s executive committee from 1st October 2017 are:

– Philip Davidson, managing partner
– Michelle Hinchliffe, head of audit
– Michelle Quest, head of tax, pensions and legal services
– David Rowlands, head of consulting
– Sanjay Thakkar, head of deal advisory
– Jonathan Holt, head of financial services
– Dan Thomas, head of corporates
– Jeremy Barton, general counsel
– David Matthews, head of quality & risk
– Iain Moffatt, head of national markets
– Sarah Willows, chief finance officer & head of operations
– Ann Brown, head of people
– Aidan Brennan, head of digital transformation
– Karen Briggs, head of Brexit