Only two weeks remain for nominations to be submitted to the International Accounting Bulletin Awards 2013, with several categories already hotly contended in advance of the 30 January nominations deadline.

Nominations are coming through at an impressive rate, with this year’s new Social Networking Champion of the Year award attracting particular attention alongside established categories.

The Awards, now in their second year and supported by exclusive sponsor Aon, recognise excellence and innovation among networks, associations, firms and individuals across the breadth of the accounting industry.

Winners will be announced on 14th March 2013, in a ceremony conducted at Chartered Accountant’s Hall in London

Judging will be carried out by an independent panel including Sue Almond of ACCA, Jane Howard of Wragge & Co and ICAS president and former IASB chairman Sir David Tweedie.

Last year’s awards were well-received by the industry, with award winners considering their titles to have been an advantage to their business in 2012.

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.

Liza Robbins, CEO of Morison International, named Association of the Year 2012, said: "it’s great for our member firms to be able to say to clients ‘we are a member of the association of the year’ – it really does mean something."

Jon Lisby, CEO of Kreston International, winner of Rising Star Network of the Year, commented: "A major highlight of the year was winning the IAB award – the only recognised global award for international accounting groups. It’s been of tremendous value to Kreston providing a testimonial which has benefited both international tenders for new client assignments and recruitment programme for new member firms"


This year’s award categories are listed on IAB’s website, with category criteria listed on the following page under the "categories" tab:

Organisations and individuals may nominate themselves or their peers by downloading the nomination form linked under the "summary" tab of the link above, and emailing it to explaining why they feel the organisation or individual they have nominated is qualified to win the award in question.

Any questions or requests for clarification on the event, the awards criteria or the judging process should be sent to the same address.